Wednesday, 31 March 2010

La Melodia - Chemistry / Working On It

La Melodia consists of female MC Melodee and producer/DJ I.N.T. from
Amsterdam. Together they bring you warm, soulful hiphop with a raw touch.
These last couple of months La Melodia has been working on new tracks.
Because of the everchanging music industry, they decided to consistently
release a couple of smaller projects instead of a full lenght album at
once. One of these releases is "Chemistry / Working on It". a limited edition 7" vinyl and digital release that is being put out by Philly-based independent label Record Breakin' Music.
"Chemistry" is a return to the boom bap style of hip hop with Melodee talking about relationships that we can all relate to. While "Working on It" introduces soulful newcomer, Steve Hartley. This instant classic has the perfect vibe that La Melodia is known for and the content is the familiar to so many of us in the music and art culture.

Available on 7" and digital download

Soulful! - The Mellow Life

Nice project from producer Soulful! containing instrumentals and tracks with artists such as K-Beta and Shaka. Available through Bandcamp now

<a href="">The Mellow Life Intro by Inner Loop Records</a>

Soulful! - Cruise Control from Inner Loop Records on Vimeo.

Onra - Long Distance

New 12" from French producer Onra featuring the vocal talents of OliverDaySoul and Reggie B. Taken from an LP of the same name which features the likes of T3 from Slum Village. Out on Dublin's All City record label

Onra - Long Distance - New Album (Teaser) from enozoib on Vimeo.

Tuesday, 23 March 2010

Preach Jacobs - Go Back

New music from Preach Jacobs, previously featured on this blog with his track "Falling"

<a href="">&quot;Go Back&quot;-Preach Jacobs + Katrah-Quey by Preach Jacobs</a>

Monday, 22 March 2010

Fatima - Warm Eyes ft Dam Funk

After being featured on some of the most progressive soul music Stockholm/London based singer Fatima drops her first solo work. Highlight of the Mindtravelin E.P. is the track Warm Eyes featuring production from Dam Funk

Saturday, 20 March 2010

Yahzarah - Why Dontcha Call Me No More

New single from fully fledged member of the Foreign Exchange family, Yahzarah. Taken from her fortchcoming album The Ballad of Purple St. James

Download the track here

Friday, 19 March 2010

Kon and Amir - Off Track Vol III

3rd installment of their Off Track series, out soon on BBE Records.
Here is a sampler mix from Kon
KON STRONG LOVE by bbemusic

Ayah & DJ Jazzy Jeff - Album Sampler

Album sampler from a forthcoming project with Canadian singer Ayah and DJ Jazzy Jeff

Forgive me love

Download the sampler here

Sunday, 14 March 2010

Mark De Clive Lowe Presents EP Vol 1

New EP due soon on Japanese label ,Especial, of production from Marc de Clive Lowe. Featuring tracks from Rob Van De Wouw, The Politik and Sandra St Victor.
Rob van de Wouw - Common Ground (MdCL remix) by mashibeats

Sandra St Victor - Cosmos by mashibeats

Dimitri From Paris - Philly Sound Promo Mix

35 min promo mix from Dimitri as a sampler for a Philly Sound complilation on BBE records

Dimitri From Paris-35 min of Philly Sound PROMO by bbemusic

Monday, 8 March 2010

Elzhi - Deep

Kam Moye - Spitting Image ft Neenah

The official 2nd single, Splitting Image, from Kam Moye's (FKA Supastition)album of the same title. The song was produced by Symbolyc One (S1) of Strange Fruit Project and features Dutch vocalist Neenah

Sunday, 7 March 2010

Grooveman Spot ft Eric Rico - Everybody

Taken from Grooveman Spot's highly anticipated second album "Change Situations" due
7th April on Jazzy Sport

Thursday, 4 March 2010

Little Brother - Curtain Call

New music from North Carolina's Little Brother. First single from their forthcoming (and final) album "Left Back"
The album is released via Hall of Justus records on April 20th with production from the likes of Khyrsis, Denaun Porter, J.Bizness and guest vocals from Torae, Truck North, Jozeemo, Chaundon, Median, and more.

Listen / Download "Curtain Call" here